New Year Resolutions

It’s finally 2013! I just want to take a moment to be grateful that I have seen another year. A New Year means a New Better me. I’ve come up with 10 Resolutions for the year that I think will allow me to be a better person.

1. Get honor roll with distinction every term.

2. Not give my mom so much attitude. As a teenager I really do struggle with this one, but my back talk isn’t getting me anywhere good.

3. Read 100 books. In 2011 I read about 60 books and last year, 2012, I read 88.

4. Be completely honest. I was always honest last year but sometimes I left things out so I wouldn’t get in trouble, this year will be different.

5. Write in my diary at least once a week to reflect and on my blog.

6. Say no more often. I think a lot of people have trouble with this one. I tend to say sure when I’d really prefer to just say no. It’s simple things like saying I don’t want to hang out this weekend. It’s necessary and it makes me feel better, more in control I guess.

7. Eat healthier. This one is difficult because I’m not someone who drinks a lot of soda, or eats a whole bag of chips. I rarely have soda and I hate chips. I think eating healthier is less about cutting out foods and more about adding in new, healthier choices.

8. Set monthly goals. Goals are the best way to move forward. A tick mark gives off a satisfying and motivating feeling.

9. Get to and stay at 125 lbs.

10. Be Happy.

I’m very happy that I got to share my 10 goals with you guys. Feel free to share yours with me via a comment.

2 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions

  1. hi, samora! 🙂 i think your resolutions are good ones. don’t worry about weight, though. you’ve got your whooooole life to worry about it. if i could get in my time machine and find my high school self, i’d tell her to knock off the worrying about weight stuff. i was about the thinnest i’d ever be in high school! 🙂

    be kind. work hard. listen to others before i speak. those are my resolutions this year. if i pull that off, i’ll be stoked. how are you coming along with yours?

    • I’ve always been conscious of my weight because I live in the Caribbean and going to the beach is a regular thing. It’s not that I want to lose weight per se, I just want to tone up and feel comfortable with my body. I’ll be modeling this year in some fashion shows and I want to look my best. You also have great resolutions. I have been doing well in school so #1 should work out. #2 I really do try with this one but my mom can be difficult. #3 I started off January reading a book a day and they weren’t small but my mom made me stop for a while. I just realized my goal weight on this blog said 25 lbs, my bad I meant 125 lbs. I think I’m doing well with all of my goals.

Leave a Reply

