Mid-Day Musings

It is a peaceful Sunday in the Caribbean. The sun is out, the temperature at 82 degrees F. The birds are chirping and I’m sure somewhere there’s a baby laughing. Right now. Inside  my head isn’t calm. My face probably looks like I’ve been meditating all day, the picture perfect example of calm serenity.

I have so much on my mind. I have to read 5 chapters in Things Fall Apart by tomorrow and fill out a worksheet. Figure out where I’m going to get the materials for the speaker I’m making before IT class tomorrow. I’ve got food on the brain and am trying not to binge eat. I need to figure out how to get more votes on http://www.exploremodeling.com/Casting/elfCosmetics2013/78881/Samora_L.aspx

With so much else on my mind that I can’t put them all  into complete sentences. I feel as if everything in my mind has blown out of the neat filing cabinets they should be in. Sometimes I think I might have something a littler milder than ADHD. I procrastinate but not on purpose. There are times my mom will take away my facebook so I can go to sleep earlier because she thinks that’s what’s keeping me from doing my homework earlier.

Guess what?

It’s not. I’m lucky if I get to bed before 10PM. I find things to do instead of working because I just can’t help myself. Since I can’t seem to stick to my school work and finish it all at once, I have a Tumblr, Twitter, Pintrest and other miscellaneous things I can’t remember the names of.

I’m going to stop typing because this post isn’t going anywhere. If I continued to write, you would continue to read more about my procrastinating adventures.

Leave a Reply

