When will my Prince come?

Never.

Happily ever after is a wonderful and beautiful thing that I love to read about, but I won’t kid myself and actually believe in it.

I’m not saying that I don’t want and hope that I have a Prince Charming out there but I’m not holding my breath because I can only hold my breath for 40 seconds tops. Most females don’t know what they truly want in their significant other and if they do he’s not everything on that list, I promise.

I really hope that one day I will meet my Prince Charming or someone that is good for me, but I don’t have a list. I have standards. I also won’t spend all my time searching for him because I’m impatient and don’t look for things properly. Also I just don’t believe in happily ever after. I could meet Prince Charming, like a charming ax murderer or something equally stupid and that never goes anywhere.

I just really wish that people wouldn’t spend all their time thinking about happily ever after because none of us have forever. 

Leave a Reply

